Calendar for Animation School Graduate Reviews and Industry Events

As the upcoming semester draws to an end, Animation Colleges and Universities are planning their industry reviews. Below is a partial list of schools who have asked us to post their dates and contact information.

University of Southern California
Friday April 20
The Darryl F. Zanuck Theater, Twentieth Century Fox Studios
Contact: firstframe@cinema.usc.edu
Registration required

California State University, Long Beach
Sunday, April 22
Contact: Aubry.Mintz@csulb.edu
RSVP not required but preferred to guarantee parking

Ringing College
Saturday, April 28
Contact: https://www.ringling.edu/galleries
RSVP & Tickets required

Loyola Marymount University
Wednesday, May 2nd
Contact: Jose.GarciaMoreno@lmu.edu
No RSVP required

Pitzer College
Thursday May 3
Contact: Stephanie Hutin at stephanie_hutin@pitzer.edu
No RSVP required

Sheridan Collage, Toronto
Thursday, May 3
Contact: Jennifer Deighton at (905) 815-4032 or jennifer.daighton@sheridancollege.ca
Registration required

Concordia University, Montreal
Thursday, May 3 through Sunday, May 6
Contact: http://www.concordia.ca/finearts/cinema/programs/film-animation-bfa.html
No RSVP required

Edinboro University of Pennsylvania
Thursday, May 10
Contact: Jeremy Galante at jgalante@edinboro.edu
No RSVP required

California State University, Los Angeles
Friday, May 11
Contact Zachary Zezima at zzezima@calstatela.edu
No RSVP required

Virginia Commonwealth University School of the Arts
Friday, May 11
Contact Marta Finkelstein at (574) 261-7103
RSVP required

Woodbury University
Friday, May 11
Contact: Mary Hernandez at mary.hernandez@woodbury.edu; (818) 252.5123
No RSVP required

CSUN Animation
Saturday May 12
Contact: Mark Farquhar at mfarquhar@csun.edu
RSVP required

San Jose State University
Saturday, May 12
Contact: Professor John Clapp ar John.Clapp@sjsu.edu
No RSVP required

Art Institute San Antonio
Monday, June 11
Art Institute Houston
Thursday, June 14
Art Institute Austin
Thursday, June 14
Contact: Jennine Stankewicz, Director of Career Services
RSVP required

Purdue University at Fort Wayne
Wednesday, December 5
Contact: Andres Montenegro at montenea@purdue.edu. / montenea@ipfw.exu

0